Whataburger Vegan Food & Drink Options (2023 Menu)

Ordering vegan at Whataburger can be easy using this guide! Scroll down to see our top vegan food and drink recommendations, or use the search box below to search the full Whataburger menu.

Food Sections: How to Order Vegan Food | Best Vegan Food | Full Whataburger Food Menu
Drink Sections: How to Order Vegan Drinks | Best Vegan Drinks | Full Whataburger Drink Menu
Also See: Whataburger Ingredients To Avoid

Search The Entire Whataburger Menu:

Icon Key:

โœ… – Vegan when ordered directly off the menu.
โš  – Not Vegan, but can be customized to be vegan.
๐Ÿ›‘ – Not Vegan, cannot be customized to be vegan.

๐Ÿ’ก We regularly update these pages to ensure accuracy, however, menus change seasonally and ingredient usage may also change over time. We recommend verifying the ingredients of menu items before ordering if you have strict dietary needs. Our guide is based upon U.S. menu items – international items may vary.


How To Order Vegan Food At Whataburger

โ†’ Most Whataburger items contain butter, cheese, cream, eggs, meat and milk, making their vegan food options limited.

โ†’ All their salads are customizable, so remove the cheese and meat and opt for balsamic dressing on any of the three for a delicious vegan meal!

โ†’ Some side options, like hash brown sticks or french fries, are a good option if you don’t mind shared fryers!

โš  Fried options are cooked in the same oil as menu items that contain non-vegan ingredients. You can decide if these fit your dietary preferences.

Best Whataburger Vegan Food Options

  1. Apple Slices – A healthy option if you’re craving for a lighter snack.
  2. โš  Hash Brown Sticks – Everybody loves this breakfast staple โ€“ crispy, tasty and all potato goodness! Decide if these fit into your dietary preferences since they are fried using the same equipment as items with non-vegan ingredients!
  3. โš  French Fries – Hot and seasoned, French Fries may not be considered vegan because they are cooked in the same oil as menu items that contain non-vegan ingredients. You can decide if these fit your dietary preferences.
  4. โš  Salads – Order any 3 Whataburger salads without non-vegan items, such as the hard-boiled egg, meat, and cheese! Opt for the balsamic dressing for an awesome vegan meal!

Browse The Full Whataburger Food Menu:

Jump To Menu Section:
Burgers | All-Time Favorites | Chicken | Breakfast | Kids | Sides| Salads | Desserts & Snacks

How To Order Vegan Drinks At Whataburger

โ†’ When ordering drinks, avoid options that contain milk, such as shakes and malts.

โ†’ Soft drinks and teas are vegan-friendly when ordered directly from Whataburger’s menu!

Best Whataburger Vegan Drink Options

  1. Soft Drinks – A bubbly option to match your meal!
  2. Simply Orange Juice – This citrusy drink can liven up your spirit.
  3. Coffee – Rich and aromatic. All it takes is a cup to start your day!
  4. Half Sweet Tea & Half Lemonade – The best of both worlds โ€“ enjoy the herby hints of tea alongside the tangy flavor of lemonade.

Browse The Full Whataburger Drink Menu:

Jump To Menu Section:
Drinks | Teas | Coffee & Milk | Shakes | Malts

Non-Vegan Ingredients To Avoid

Aside from the more obvious items like meat, cheese, milk, and eggs, here are some specific non-vegan items on the Whataburger menu that you’ll want to avoid:

  • Cookie – These cookies have eggs, and milk in the dough. Try Kellog’s Bug Bites as an alternative!
  • Shakes – Whataburger’s shakes all contain milk. No vegan options at this time.
  • Onion Rings Eggs, and milk are in the batter.
  • Biscuit – Hands off โ€“ these treats contain milk!

Vegan Whataburger Food Menu

Burgers

Burgers

All-Time Favorites

All-Time Favorites

Chicken

Chicken

Breakfast

Breakfast

Kids

Kids

Sides

Sides

Salads

Salads

Desserts and Snacks

Desserts and Snacks

Vegan Whataburger Drink Menu

Drinks

Drinks

Teas

Teas

Coffee and Milk

Coffee and Milk

Shakes

Shakes

Malts

Malts

All branded menu item names are trademarks of Whataburger unless otherwise mentioned. Eat Drink Better is not affiliated with Whataburger and this guide has not been authorized or reviewed by Whataburger. The information provided is based on our own research and experience, and is intended for educational and informational purposes only.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top