Ordering vegan at Taco Bell is not so simple, but this guide is here to help you! Scroll down to see our top vegan food and drink recommendations, or use the search box below to search the full Taco Bell menu.
Food Sections: How to Order Vegan Food | Best Vegan Food | Full Taco Bell Food Menu
Drink Sections: How to Order Vegan Drinks | Best Vegan Drinks | Full Taco Bell Drink Menu
Also See: Taco Bell Ingredients To Avoid
✅ – Vegan when ordered directly off the menu.
⚠ – Not Vegan, but can be customized to be vegan.
🛑 – Not Vegan, cannot be customized to be vegan.
💡 We regularly update these pages to ensure accuracy, however, menus change seasonally and ingredient usage may also change over time. We recommend verifying the ingredients of menu items before ordering if you have strict dietary needs. Our guide is based upon U.S. menu items – international items may vary.
How To Order Food At Taco Bell
- The main items to avoid include – meat, cheese, sour cream, non-vegan sauces
- No-Go on any of the Cinnabon items – the special flavoring contains milk.
- Try adding Red Sauce to any of your vegan customized items for a punch of flavor!
- You can always substitute black beans, pinto beans, or potatoes in place of meat.
⚠ Fried options are cooked in the same oil as menu items that contain non-vegan ingredients. You can decide if these fit your dietary preferences.
Best Taco Bell Vegan Food Options
- Black Beans and Pinto Beans – So versatile, these beans can be added to practically anything – or eaten on their own!
- Potatoes – They are BACK! You can substitute potatoes for any meat item on the menu.
- Tortilla Chips – Pair these with a side of pinto beans for a quick snack.
- Cinnamon Twists – An ultimately satisfying sweet and crunchy treat!
Browse The Full Taco Bell Food Menu:
How To Order Vegan Drinks At Taco Bell
- When ordering drinks, avoid options with milk.
- All of the frozen drinks are vegan friendly!
Best Taco Bell Vegan Drink Options
- MTN Dew Baja Blast Freeze – A Taco Bell cult classic, frozen and blended. If you haven’t tried this, we ask, why not?
- Brisk Mango Fiesta – Have you wondered what a tropical paradise tasted like? Well now is your chance to find out with this fresh and fruity drink!
- Brisk Dragon Paradise Sparkling Iced Tea – Send your taste buds on an adventure with this flavor packed sparkling iced tea.
- Lipton Unsweetened Iced Tea – Delicious and pure iced tea for those craving a refreshing pick-me-up!
Browse The Full Taco Bell Drink Menu:
Non-Vegan Ingredients To Avoid
Aside from the more obvious items like meat, cheese, milk, and eggs, here are some specific non-vegan items on the Taco Bell menu that you’ll want to avoid:
- Reduced-Fat Sour Cream
- Non-Vegan Sauces:
- Chipotle Sauce – contains eggs.
- Creamy Jalapeno Sauce – contains eggs.
- Avocado Ranch Sauce – contains eggs and milk.
- Spicy Ranch Sauce – contains eggs and milk.
- Nacho Cheese Sauce – contains cheese and milk.
Vegan Taco Bell Food Menu
Sides & Sweets
Vegan Taco Bell Drink Menu
Tea & Lemonade
Juice & Sport Drinks
All branded menu item names are trademarks of Taco Bell unless otherwise mentioned. Eat Drink Better is not affiliated with Taco Bell and this guide has not been authorized or reviewed by Taco Bell. The information provided is based on our own research and experience, and is intended for educational and informational purposes only.