Let us help you find the best vegan options with this guide! Scroll down to see our top vegan food and drink recommendations, or use the search box below to search the full Sonic Drive-In menu.
Food Sections: How to Order Vegan Food | Best Vegan Food | Full Sonic Drive-In Food Menu
Drink Sections: How to Order Vegan Drinks | Best Vegan Drinks | Full Sonic Drive-In Drink Menu
Also See: Sonic Drive-In Ingredients To Avoid
Search The Entire Sonic Drive-In Menu:
✅ – Vegan when ordered directly off the menu.
⚠ – Not Vegan, but can be customized to be vegan.
🛑 – Not Vegan, cannot be customized to be vegan.
💡 We regularly update these pages to ensure accuracy, however, menus change seasonally and ingredient usage may also change over time. We recommend verifying the ingredients of menu items before ordering if you have strict dietary needs. Our guide is based upon U.S. menu items – international items may vary.
How To Order Vegan Food At Sonic Drive-In
- When ordering food, avoid options with butter, cheese, cream, eggs, honey, meat and milk.
- Most of Sonic Drive-In’s items are not vegan due to butter, cheese, eggs, honey, meat, or milk. However, Sonic Drive-In’s tots and fries are a good vegan snack.
⚠ Fried options are cooked in the same oil as menu items that contain non-vegan ingredients. You can decide if these fit your dietary preferences.
Best Sonic Drive-In Vegan Food Options
- Tots – An adorable crunchy treat!
- Fries – A classic versatile snack. You can never go wrong with fries!
- Soft Pretzel Twist – Order this delicious treat without cheese sauce!
Browse The Full Sonic Drive-In Food Menu:
How To Order Vegan Drinks At Sonic Drive-In
- Most of the drinks on the menu cannot be made vegan as Sonic Drive-In does not offer vegan milk alternatives.
- The main drinks to avoid are the shakes – all contain milk.
- When ordering coffee, request no milk.
Best Sonic Drive-In Vegan Drink Options
- Slushes & Real Fruit Slushes – Sweet flavors mixed into an icy slush.
- Lemonades & Limeades – Refreshing drink options for any time of the day.
- Iced Tea – Delicious and sweet for those looking for something cool!
- Soft Drinks – Classic and bubbly. Goes well with any of your meals!
Browse The Full Sonic Drive-In Drink Menu:
Non-Vegan Ingredients and Items To Avoid
Aside from the more obvious items like meat, cheese, milk, and eggs, here are some specific non-vegan items on the Sonic Drive-In menu that you’ll want to avoid:
- Onion Rings – Be aware – there’s milk in the coating on these rings.
- Cinnabon Cinnasnacks – This snack contains butter in the coating.
Vegan Sonic Drive-In Food Menu
Snacks & Sides
Sundaes & Cones
Vegan Sonic Drive-In Drink Menu
Real Fruit Slushes
Lemonades & Limeades
Lemonades & Limeades
All branded menu item names are trademarks of Sonic unless otherwise mentioned. Eat Drink Better is not affiliated with Sonic and this guide has not been authorized or reviewed by Sonic. The information provided is based on our own research and experience, and is intended for educational and informational purposes only.