Shake Shack Vegan Food & Drink Options (2023 Menu)

โœ… All Eat Drink Better articles and guides have been fact-checked for accuracy and nutritional recommendations. Please refer to our editorial policy for additional information.

Ordering vegan at Shake Shack can be easy using this guide! Scroll down to see our top vegan food and drink recommendations, or use the search box below to search the full Shake Shack menu.

Food Sections: How to Order Vegan Food | Best Vegan Food | Full Shake Shack Food Menu
Drink Sections: How to Order Vegan Drinks | Best Vegan Drinks | Full Shake Shack Drink Menu
Also See: Shake Shack Ingredients To Avoid

Icon Key:

โœ… – Vegan when ordered directly off the menu.
โš  – Not Vegan, but can be customized to be vegan.
๐Ÿ›‘ – Not Vegan, cannot be customized to be vegan.

๐Ÿ’ก We regularly update these pages to ensure accuracy, however, menus change seasonally and ingredient usage may also change over time. We recommend verifying the ingredients of menu items before ordering if you have strict dietary needs. Our guide is based upon U.S. menu items – international items may vary.


How To Order Vegan Food At Shake Shack

  • Majority of items on the menu have non-vegan main ingredients, such as butter, cheese, cream, eggs, meat, and milk.

โš  Fried options are cooked in the same oil as menu items that contain non-vegan ingredients. You can decide if these fit your dietary preferences.

Best Shake Shack Vegan Food Options

  1. โš  Fries – The fries are vegan! However, they are cooked in the same oil as menu items that contain non-vegan ingredients. You can decide if these fit your dietary preferences.

Browse The Full Shake Shack Food Menu:

Jump To Menu Section:
Burgers | Chicken | Crinkle Cut Fries | Shakes & Frozen Custard | Flat-Top Dogs

How To Order Vegan Drinks At Shake Shack

  • Be aware – Shake Shack’s shakes and floats contain milk.
  • Aside from the shakes and floats, the other drinks on the menu are vegan friendly!

Best Shake Shack Vegan Drink Options

  1. Fifty/Fifty – Half lemonade, half organic iced tea, wholly refreshing!
  2. Fountain Soda – Classic bubbly drinks to help cleanse the palate.
  3. Shack2O Water – Grab some water and stay hydrated.
  4. Sparkling Shack2O Water – Water, but sparkling!

Browse The Full Shake Shack Drink Menu:

Jump To Menu Section:
Drinks

Non-Vegan Ingredients And Items To Avoid

Aside from the more obvious items like meat, cheese, milk, and eggs, here are some specific non-vegan items on the Shake Shack menu that you’ll want to avoid:

  • ‘Shroom Burger – May seem like a vegan option at a glance, but milk is mixed with the mushroom patty.
  • White Truffle Burger – Aside from the cheese and crispy shallots, the white truffle mayo contains eggs and milk.
  • Floats – Contains milk.

Vegan Shake Shack Food Menu

Burgers

Burgers

Chicken

Chicken

Crinkle Cut Fries

Crinkle Cut Fries

Shakes & Frozen Custard

Shakes & Frozen Custard

Flat-Top Dogs

Flat-Top Dogs

Vegan Shake Shack Drink Menu

Drinks

Drinks

All branded menu item names are trademarks of Shake Shack unless otherwise mentioned. Eat Drink Better is not affiliated with Shake Shack and this guide has not been authorized or reviewed by Shake Shack. The information provided is based on our own research and experience, and is intended for educational and informational purposes only.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top