Popeyes Vegan Food & Drink Options (2023 Menu)

โœ… All Eat Drink Better articles and guides have been fact-checked for accuracy and nutritional recommendations. Please refer to our editorial policy for additional information.

Ordering vegan at Popeyes can be easy using this guide! Scroll down to see our top vegan food and drink recommendations, or use the search box below to search the full Popeyes menu.

Food Sections: How to Order Vegan Food | Best Vegan Food | Full Popeyes Food Menu
Drink Sections: How to Order Vegan Drinks | Best Vegan Drinks | Full Popeyes Drink Menu
Also See: Popeyes Ingredients To Avoid

Icon Key:

โœ… – Vegan when ordered directly off the menu.
โš  – Not Vegan, but can be customized to be vegan.
๐Ÿ›‘ – Not Vegan, cannot be customized to be vegan.

๐Ÿ’ก We regularly update these pages to ensure accuracy, however, menus change seasonally and ingredient usage may also change over time. We recommend verifying the ingredients of menu items before ordering if you have strict dietary needs. Our guide is based upon U.S. menu items – international items may vary.


How To Order Vegan Food At Popeyes

โ†’ Popeyes has limited vegan friendly options as most menu items contain one or more non-vegan ingredients like butter, cheese, cream, eggs, meat and milk.

โš  Fried options are cooked in the same oil as menu items that contain non-vegan ingredients. You can decide if these fit your dietary preferences.

Best Popeyes Vegan Food Options

  1. Cajun Fries – If you don’t mind shared fryers, partner this snack with a vegan dipping like BoldBQ or Creole Cocktail for a more enjoyable meal!

Browse The Full Popeyes Food Menu:

Jump To Menu Section:
Bonafide Chicken | Tenders & Nuggets | Seafood | Sandwiches | Signature Sides | Desserts | Dipping Sauces

How To Order Vegan Drinks At Popeyes

โ†’ Soft drinks, lemonades, and teas are vegan-friendly when ordered directly from the menu!

Best Popeyes Vegan Drink Options

  1. Soft Drinks – An old-school option to make your meals bubblier!
  2. Seagram’s Ginger Ale – Crisp refreshment with a delicious ginger flavor.
  3. Tropicana Lemonade – Cheers to this delicious drink that boosts your Vitamin C!
  4. Mango Lemonade – Sip a glass to taste the tropical flavors of blended lemons and mangoes.

Browse The Full Popeyes Drink Menu:

Jump To Menu Section:
Beverages

Non-Vegan Ingredients And Items To Avoid

Aside from the more obvious items like meat, cheese, milk, and eggs, here are some specific non-vegan items on the Popeyes menu that you’ll want to avoid:

โ†’ Red Beans & Rice – Be aware โ€“ this dish is cooked with meat, unfortunately (๐Ÿ˜ข) .

โ†’ Coleslaw – The dressing contains eggs!

โ†’ Cinnamon Apple Pie – Pass on this one. This classic dessert has milk.

Vegan Popeyes Food Menu

Bonafide Chicken

Bonafide Chicken

Tenders & Nuggets

Tenders & Nuggets

Seafood

Seafood

Sandwiches

Sandwiches

Signature Sides

Signature Sides

Desserts

Desserts

Dipping Sauces

Dipping Sauces

Vegan Popeyes Drink Menu

Beverages

Beverages

All branded menu item names are trademarks of Popeyes unless otherwise mentioned. Eat Drink Better is not affiliated with Popeyes and this guide has not been authorized or reviewed by Popeyes. The information provided is based on our own research and experience, and is intended for educational and informational purposes only.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top