Papa John’s Vegan Food & Drink Options (2023 Menu)

✅ All Eat Drink Better articles and guides have been fact-checked for accuracy and nutritional recommendations. Please refer to our editorial policy for additional information.

Papa John's Vegan Options

Ordering vegan at Papa John’s can be easy using this guide! Scroll down to see our top vegan food and drink recommendations, or use the search box below to search the full Papa John’s menu.

Food Sections: How to Order Vegan Food | Best Vegan Food | Full Papa John’s Food Menu
Drink Sections: How to Order Vegan Drinks | Best Vegan Drinks | Full Papa John’s Drink Menu
Also See: Papa John’s Ingredients To Avoid

Icon Key:

✅ – Vegan when ordered directly off the menu.
⚠ – Not Vegan, but can be customized to be vegan.
🛑 – Not Vegan, cannot be customized to be vegan.

💡 We regularly update these pages to ensure accuracy, however, menus change seasonally and ingredient usage may also change over time. We recommend verifying the ingredients of menu items before ordering if you have strict dietary needs. Our guide is based upon U.S. menu items – international items may vary.

How To Order Vegan Food At Papa John’s

 With plenty of vegan options to choose from, Papa John’s allows you to customize your own vegan pizza. When ordering, avoid options with butter, cheese, cream, eggs, honey, meat and milk.

Fresh veggie toppings can be loaded on an original or thin crust with robust inspired tomato sauce.

 Be creative when you build your own pizza and papadias. Request for Garlic Dipping Sauce, and Red Pepper Seasoning Flakes to flavor boost your vegan pizza!

Best Papa John’s Vegan Food Options

  1. Original Crust – Timeless classis crust!
  2. Thin Crust – A pizza base thin enough to let you savor your vegan toppings more. Crispy, light, and enjoyable (😍).
  3. Original Pizza Sauce – Bold-red flavors, perfect for your vegan pizza and pasta!
  4. Special Garlic Sauce – Garlic makes anything better!

Browse The Full Papa John’s Food Menu:

Jump To Menu Section:
Crusts | Pizza Sauces | Cheese | Toppings | Pizzas | Papa Bowls | Papadias | Papa Bites | Wings | Sides | Desserts | Extras

How To Order Vegan Drinks At Papa John’s

 Complete your vegan meal with a choice of soft drinks or bottled water.

Best Papa John’s Vegan Drink Options

  1. Soft Drinks – Gulp down this refreshing option. Classic and bubbly!
  2. Dasani Bottled Water – A guilt-free drink, it’s simply hydrating.

Browse The Full Papa John’s Drink Menu:

Jump To Menu Section:

Non-Vegan Ingredients And Items To Avoid

Aside from the more obvious items like meat, cheese, milk, and eggs, here are some specific non-vegan items on the Papa John’s menu that you’ll want to avoid:

  • Gluten Free Crust – Be aware: contains egg and milk.
  • Cinnamon Pull ApartsButter, and milk are mixed into the dough, unfortunately.
  • Cream Cheese Icing – Primarily consists of milk.

Vegan Papa John’s Food Menu



Pizza Sauces

Pizza Sauces





Vegetables, Fruit, & More


Build Your Own Pizza

Specialty Pizzas

Meatless Specialties

Papa Bowls

Create Your Own Papa Bowl

Papa Bowls


Create Your Own Papadia

Parmesan Crusted Papadias


Papa Bites

Papa Bites


Papa Wings


Papa Starters

Papa Salads




Dipping Sauces

Seasoning Packets



Vegan Papa John’s Drink Menu



All branded menu item names are trademarks of Papa John’s unless otherwise mentioned. Eat Drink Better is not affiliated with Papa John’s and this guide has not been authorized or reviewed by Papa John’s. The information provided is based on our own research and experience, and is intended for educational and informational purposes only.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top