Ordering vegan at Olive Garden can be easy using this guide! Scroll down to see our top vegan food and drink recommendations, or use the search box below to search the full Olive Garden menu.
Food Sections: How to Order Vegan Food | Best Vegan Food | Full Olive Garden Food Menu
Drink Sections: How to Order Vegan Drinks | Best Vegan Drinks | Full Olive Garden Drink Menu
Also See: Olive Garden Ingredients To Avoid
✅ – Vegan when ordered directly off the menu.
⚠ – Not Vegan, but can be customized to be vegan.
🛑 – Not Vegan, cannot be customized to be vegan.
💡 We regularly update these pages to ensure accuracy, however, menus change seasonally and ingredient usage may also change over time. We recommend verifying the ingredients of menu items before ordering if you have strict dietary needs. Our guide is based upon U.S. menu items – international items may vary.
How To Order Vegan Food At Olive Garden
- Majority of the items on the menu are not vegan friendly due to their main ingredients containing butter, cheese, cream, eggs, fish, honey, meat, and milk. However, they do have a few good vegan options, like the spaghetti with marinara!
Best Olive Garden Vegan Food Options
- Breadsticks – Everyone knows Olive Garden for their breadsticks! Grab them while you wait for your orders.
- Spaghetti with Marinara – Olive Garden’s homemade marinara served over spaghetti. Both are vegan friendly!
- Minestrone – A hearty serving of fresh vegetables, beans, and pasta all in a light tomato broth. What more could you ask for?
- Pasta – Aside from the Gluten-Free Rotini, which contains egg (sneaky, sneaky), all other pastas are vegan friendly!
- Kids Tomato Sauce with Choice of Pasta – A dish that the kids can enjoy! Just opt out from the meat toppings and choose any drink except for milk.
Browse The Full Olive Garden Food Menu:
How To Order Vegan Drinks At Olive Garden
- When ordering drinks, avoid options that contain cream and milk.
- Aside from the cappuccino, which contains cream and milk all other drinks on the menu are vegan friendly!
- ⚠ Be aware – Due to varying wine making processes we cannot guarantee that any of Olive Garden’s wines can be considered vegan friendly.
- ⚠ Heads up – all items on the kids menu come with milk as the default drink. Just change it out for juice!
Best Olive Garden Vegan Drink Options
- Soft Drinks – Ah yes, what’s any dish without a soft drink? Bubbly and sweet.
- Classic / Raspberry Lemonade – Classic or Raspberry, both are equally refreshing!
- Lavazza Espresso – A classic pick-me-up option for any time of the day.
- Beer – Crack open a cold one!
Browse The Full Olive Garden Drink Menu:
Non-Vegan Ingredients And Items To Avoid
Aside from the more obvious items like meat, cheese, milk, and eggs, here are some specific non-vegan items on the Olive Garden menu that you’ll want to avoid:
- Gluten-Free Rotini – The only pasta that isn’t vegan because it contains eggs!
- Spinach-Artichoke Dip – The dip contains cheese.
- Cappuccino – Mixed with milk and topped off with some cream.
Vegan Olive Garden Food Menu
Soups, Salad & Breadsticks
Create Your Own Pasta
Kids Meals – For Children Under 12
Kids Meals – For Children Under 12
Vegan Olive Garden Drink Menu
Juices & Teas
Wine & Beer To Go
All branded menu item names are trademarks of Olive Garden unless otherwise mentioned. Eat Drink Better is not affiliated with Olive Garden and this guide has not been authorized or reviewed by Olive Garden. The information provided is based on our own research and experience, and is intended for educational and informational purposes only.