Freddy’s Frozen Custard & Steakburgers Vegan Food & Drink Options (2023 Menu)

✅ All Eat Drink Better articles and guides have been fact-checked for accuracy and nutritional recommendations. Please refer to our editorial policy for additional information.

Ordering vegan at Freddy’s can be easy using this guide! Click the links below to jump to any menu section to see whether each menu item is vegan or not! You can also click the ‘Best Of’ section to see our top favorite food and drink recommendations! We also offer a quick reference section of which non-vegan ingredients to avoid.

Browse The Full Freddy’s Menu:

Sandwiches & More | Savory Sides | Kids Combos | Sauces & Dressings | By-The-Bottle | Frozen Custards | Toppings | Create Your Own Frozen Custard | Frozen Custard Signatures & Others | Beverages

Our Favorite Vegan Freddy’s Options:

Best Vegan Food | Best Vegan Drinks | Ingredients To Avoid

Icon Key:

✅ – Vegan when ordered directly off the menu.
⚠ – Not Vegan, but can be customized to be vegan.
🛑 – Not Vegan, cannot be customized to be vegan.

💡 We regularly update these pages to ensure accuracy, however, menus change seasonally and ingredient usage may also change over time. We recommend verifying the ingredients of menu items before ordering if you have strict dietary needs. Our guide is based upon U.S. menu items – international items may vary.

Best Freddy’s Vegan Food Options

⚠ Fried options are cooked in the same oil as menu items that contain non-vegan ingredients. You can decide if these fit your dietary preferences.

  1. Baked Lay’s Original – Crispy potato treats perfect for snacking!
  2. ⚠ Veggie Burger – If you don’t mind shared fryers, bite into this hefty vegan meal to power up your day. Order without American cheese, and Thousand Island dressing.
  3. ⚠ Freddy’s Fries – Finger food fried to crisp. Pair well with Heinz Ketchup!

Best Freddy’s Vegan Drink Options

  1. Soft Drinks – Have an enjoyable vegan meal with this bubbly drink.
  2. Sweet Tea – Herby, sweet option to cool down on a hot day. Best served with ice.
  3. Water – Simply hydrating!

Non-Vegan Ingredients And Items To Avoid

Aside from the more obvious items like meat, cheese, milk, and eggs, here are some specific non-vegan ingredients and items on the Freddy’s menu that you’ll want to avoid:

  • Onion Rings – Contains milk.
  • Bull’s-Eye BBQ Sauce – Contains honey.
  • Brownies – Contain eggs.
  • Butterfinger – Contains milk.

Vegan Freddy’s Food Menu

Sandwiches & More


Chicken Sandwiches


Chicken Tenders

Savory Sides

Savory Sides

Kids Combos

Kids Combos

Sauces & Dressings





Frozen Custards

Base Flavors



Create Your Own Frozen Custard

Create Your Own Frozen Custard

Frozen Custard Signatures & Others

Frozen Custard Signatures

Oreo Custard Sandwiches

Shakes & Malts


Dish (No Toppings)

Pints & Quarts

Vegan Freddy’s Drink Menu


Fountain Drinks


All branded menu item names are trademarks of Freddy’s unless otherwise mentioned. Eat Drink Better is not affiliated with Freddy’s and this guide has not been authorized or reviewed by Freddy’s. The information provided is based on our own research and experience, and is intended for educational and informational purposes only.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top