Ordering vegan at Culver’s can be easy using this guide! Scroll down to see our top vegan food and drink recommendations, or use the search box below to search the full Culver’s menu.
Food Sections: How to Order Vegan Food | Best Vegan Food | Full Culver’s Food Menu
Drink Sections: How to Order Vegan Drinks | Best Vegan Drinks | Full Culver’s Drink Menu
Also See: Culver’s Ingredients To Avoid
✅ – Vegan when ordered directly off the menu.
⚠ – Not Vegan, but can be customized to be vegan.
🛑 – Not Vegan, cannot be customized to be vegan.
💡 We regularly update these pages to ensure accuracy, however, menus change seasonally and ingredient usage may also change over time. We recommend verifying the ingredients of menu items before ordering if you have strict dietary needs. Our guide is based upon U.S. menu items – international items may vary.
How To Order Vegan Food At Culver’s
→ Most of Culver’s burgers, sandwiches, and dinners are not vegan because they contain butter, cheese, cream, eggs, meat, and milk.
→ Salad options can be turned vegan by ordering without cheese, croutons, and meat. Culver’s Vinaigrette or Ken’s Raspberry Vinaigrette are great vegan dressings to choose from.
→ Go for a combo, like their vegan friendly Rotella’s Gluten Free Bun and an order of fries (if they fit your preferences!) to build your own “chip butty”!
⚠ Fried options are cooked in the same oil as menu items that contain non-vegan ingredients. You can decide if these fit your dietary preferences.
Best Culver’s Vegan Food Options
- Steamed Broccoli – Crisp and steamy fresh greens. A bowl of these are a quick and healthy way to feel full!
- ⚠ Salads – Choose from Culver’s 3 salad options and order without cheese and meat. Culver’s vinaigrette complements any of these greens!
- ⚠ Pretzel Bites Without Wisconsin Cheddar Cheese Sauce – Crispy and chewy! Leave out Wisconsin Cheddar Cheese Sauce to make this option vegan!
- ⚠ Crinkle Cut Fries – Served hot and golden brown, Crinkle Cut Fries may not be considered vegan because they are cooked in the same oil as menu items that contain non-vegan ingredients. You can decide if these fit your dietary preferences.
Browse The Full Culver’s Food Menu:
Jump To Menu Section:
Butterburgers | Chicken Sandwiches & Tenders | Seafood Sandwich & Dinners | Homestyle Favorites | Fresh Salads | Sauces & Dressings | Snackworthy Sides | Hearty Soups | Frozen Custards & Sundaes | Concrete Mixers | Concrete Mixers Mix-Ins & Toppings
How To Order Vegan Drinks At Culver’s
→ When ordering, avoid Culver’s shakes, malts, and floats because they have eggs and milk in the ice cream base.
→ Soft drinks, teas, and juices are great refreshments you can partner with your vegan meal!
Best Culver’s Vegan Drink Options
- Minute Made Lemonade – Lemons make anything better! Turn it into a drink and you’ve got a nostalgia-filled refreshment!
- Soft Drinks – You can never say no to these classic, fizzy drinks!
- Powerade – Fuel your body throughout the day with this sports drink, high in electrolytes.
- Moot’s Apple Juice – Made out of 100% apple juice!
Browse The Full Culver’s Drink Menu:
Non-Vegan Ingredients To Avoid
Aside from the more obvious items like meat, cheese, milk, and eggs, here are some specific non-vegan items on the Culver’s menu that you’ll want to avoid:
→ Harvest Veggie Burger – Don’t be fooled by its name! Eggs and milk are added into the Veggie patty.
→ Coleslaw – Be aware – This classic side contains egg yolks.
→ Onion Rings – The batter contains milk.
→ Mashed Potato & Gravy – Another side you should avoid. This one has milk in it.
Vegan Culver’s Food Menu
Chicken Sandwiches & Tenders
Seafood Sandwich & Dinners
Sauces & Dressings
Frozen Custards & Sundaes
Concrete Mixers Mix-Ins & Toppings
Vegan Culver’s Drink Menu
Shakes, Malts & Float
All branded menu item names are trademarks of Culver’s unless otherwise mentioned. Eat Drink Better is not affiliated with Culver’s and this guide has not been authorized or reviewed by Culver’s. The information provided is based on our own research and experience, and is intended for educational and informational purposes only.