Ordering vegan at Cracker Barrel can be easy using this guide! Scroll down to see our top vegan food and drink recommendations, or use the search box below to search the full Cracker Barrel menu.
Food Sections: How to Order Vegan Food | Best Vegan Food | Full Cracker Barrel Food Menu
Drink Sections: How to Order Vegan Drinks | Best Vegan Drinks | Full Cracker Barrel Drink Menu
Also See: Cracker Barrel Ingredients To Avoid
✅ – Vegan when ordered directly off the menu.
⚠ – Not Vegan, but can be customized to be vegan.
🛑 – Not Vegan, cannot be customized to be vegan.
💡 We regularly update these pages to ensure accuracy, however, menus change seasonally and ingredient usage may also change over time. We recommend verifying the ingredients of menu items before ordering if you have strict dietary needs. Our guide is based upon U.S. menu items – international items may vary.
How To Order Vegan Food At Cracker Barrel
- Majority of items are not vegan friendly because they contain butter, cheese, eggs, meat, and milk.
- There are some solid vegan items in their side options, such as fresh fruit or fried apples.
- Their salads can be customized to suit your dietary preference. Be sure to ask for balsamic herb vinaigrette as your dressing!
⚠ Fried options are cooked in the same oil as menu items that contain non-vegan ingredients. You can decide if these fit your dietary preferences.
Best Cracker Barrel Vegan Food Options
- Fried Apples – Yummy slices of fried apples! 🍎
- Fresh Fruit – A healthy option that’s good at any time of the day.
- Broccoli – A classic vegetable that makes for a quick snack, and goes well as a side!
Browse The Full Cracker Barrel Food Menu:
Jump To Menu Section:
Cracker Barrel Classics | Pancakes n’ Such | Barrel Bites | Breakfast Specials | Side Plates | Chicken n’ Turkey | Beef | Pork | Seafood | Burgers, Salads n’ More | Lunch Specials | Daily Dinner Specials | Bites n’ Sides | Premium Sides | Country Sides | Desserts | Candy | Kids
How To Order Vegan Drinks At Cracker Barrel
- Aside from the milk option on the menu, all other drinks are vegan friendly! So grab some beverages to quench that thirst! 🥤
Best Cracker Barrel Vegan Drink Options
- Freshly Brewed Premium Coffee – Everyone’s pick me up to brave through whatever time of the day.
- Sodas – A bubbly refreshment to add a whole new layer of sensory experience to your dining!
- Strawberry Lemonade – Strawberry flavor added to classic lemonade, a crowd favorite.
- Apple Juice – Simple, refreshing apple juice!
Browse The Full Cracker Barrel Drink Menu:
Non-Vegan Ingredients And Items To Avoid
Aside from the more obvious items like meat, cheese, milk, and eggs, here are some specific non-vegan items on the Cracker Barrel menu that you’ll want to avoid:
- Bowl of Pinto Beans – It may sound vegan, but the beans are cooked with country ham.
- Bowl of Turnip Greens – Another dish that looks vegan, but it’s simmered with country ham.
- Sunday, Pot Roast Supper – The broth comes from beef and contains meat.
- Corn – The corn may contain butter.
Vegan Cracker Barrel Food Menu
Breakfast All Day
Cracker Barrel Classics
Pancakes n’ Such
Chicken n’ Turkey
Chicken n’ Turkey
Beef n’ Pork
Burgers, Salads n’ More
Sandwiches n’ Burgers
Salads n’ More
Daily Dinner Specials
Bites n’ Sides
Vegan Cracker Barrel Drink Menu
Teas and Lemonade
Milk n’ Juices
All branded menu item names are trademarks of Cracker Barrel unless otherwise mentioned. Eat Drink Better is not affiliated with Cracker Barrel and this guide has not been authorized or reviewed by Cracker Barrel. The information provided is based on our own research and experience, and is intended for educational and informational purposes only.