Ordering vegan at Chick-fil-A can be easy using this guide! Scroll down to see our top vegan food and drink recommendations, or use the search box below to search the full Chick-fil-A menu.
Food Sections: How to Order Vegan Food | Best Vegan Food | Full Chick-fil-A Food Menu
Drink Sections: How to Order Vegan Drinks | Best Vegan Drinks | Full Chick-fil-A Drink Menu
Also See: Chick-fil-A Ingredients To Avoid
Search The Entire Chick-fil-A Menu:
✅ – Vegan when ordered directly off the menu.
⚠ – Not Vegan, but can be customized to be vegan.
🛑 – Not Vegan, cannot be customized to be vegan.
💡 We regularly update these pages to ensure accuracy, however, menus change seasonally and ingredient usage may also change over time. We recommend verifying the ingredients of menu items before ordering if you have strict dietary needs. Our guide is based upon U.S. menu items – international items may vary.
How To Order Vegan Food At Chick-fil-A
- When ordering food, avoid options with butter, cheese, cream, eggs, honey, meat and milk.
- Some items on Chick-fil-A’s menu are not suitable for vegans, however, there are options that can be customized to suit your vegan preferences, like the Chick-fil-A Cool Wrap, Spicy Southwest Salad, and Market Salad.
- Chick-fil-A offers dressing substitutes for its salads, like vegan vinaigrettes, light Italian dressing, or light balsamic vinaigrette.
⚠ Fried options are cooked in the same oil as menu items that contain non-vegan ingredients. You can decide if these fit your dietary preferences.
Best Chick-fil-A Vegan Food Options
- Kale Crunch Side – A simple, but healthy meal.
- Hash Browns – Early morning rush? Grab a hash brown! They’re good for when you’re on the go!
- Market Salad – A healthy option that can be customized to suit your dietary preference. Try the Light Balsamic Vinaigrette with this dish!
- Waffle Potato Chips – Light snack for those who just want to satisfy those small cravings for chips.
Browse The Full Chick-fil-A Food Menu:
How To Order Vegan Drinks At Chick-fil-A
- When ordering drinks, avoid options that contain cream and milk.
- Shakes are a no 🙅🏻♀️! They all contain cream and milk. Try some of the refreshing juices instead!
Best Chick-fil-A Vegan Drink Options
- Soft Drinks – Classic beverage wingman to go with your meals.
- Gallon Beverages – Regular juices not your thing? Grab a gallon beverage of your juice of choice.
- Honest Kids Apple Juice – A small juice box that kids can enjoy! Adults too!
- DASANI Bottled Water – Don’t feel like having a sweet drink? Get some water instead! Gotta stay hydrated.
Browse The Full Chick-fil-A Drink Menu:
Non-Vegan Ingredients And Items To Avoid
Aside from the more obvious items like meat, cheese, milk, and eggs, here are some specific non-vegan items on the Chick-fil-A menu that you’ll want to avoid:
- Greek Yogurt Parfait – A healthy option, but it contains milk. Try a friut cup intead!
- Iced Coffee – Be aware – milk likes to mix itself with this pick-me-up!
- Buttered Biscuit – These little guys are coated in butter and milk.
- Chicken Noodle Soup – You can’t take the chicken out of this chicken noodle, plus, the broth contains milk.
Vegan Chick-fil-A Food Menu
Dipping Sauces and Dressings
Dipping Sauces and Dressings
Vegan Chick-fil-A Drink Menu
Tea, Milk, & Juice
All branded menu item names are trademarks of Chick-fil-A unless otherwise mentioned. Eat Drink Better is not affiliated with Chick-fil-A and this guide has not been authorized or reviewed by Chick-fil-A. The information provided is based on our own research and experience, and is intended for educational and informational purposes only.