Burger King Vegan Food & Drink Options (2023 Menu)

✅ All Eat Drink Better articles and guides have been fact-checked for accuracy and nutritional recommendations. Please refer to our editorial policy for additional information.

BK Menu

Ordering vegan at Burger King can be easy using this guide! Scroll down to see our top vegan food and drink recommendations, or use the search box below to search the full Burger King menu.

Food Sections: How to Order Vegan Food | Best Vegan Food | Full Burger King Food Menu
Drink Sections: How to Order Vegan Drinks | Best Vegan Drinks | Full Burger King Drink Menu
Also See: Burger King Ingredients To Avoid

Icon Key:

✅ – Vegan when ordered directly off the menu.
⚠ – Not Vegan, but can be customized to be vegan.
🛑 – Not Vegan, cannot be customized to be vegan.

💡 We regularly update these pages to ensure accuracy, however, menus change seasonally and ingredient usage may also change over time. We recommend verifying the ingredients of menu items before ordering if you have strict dietary needs. Our guide is based upon U.S. menu items – international items may vary.

How To Order Vegan Food At Burger King

  • When ordering food, avoid options with butter, cheese, cream, eggs, honey, meat and milk.
  • Aim for some delicious vegan sides like fries and onion rings!

⚠ Fried options are cooked in the same oil as menu items that contain non-vegan ingredients. You can decide if these fit your dietary preferences.

Best Burger King Vegan Food Options

  1. Classic Fries – A classic snack everyone can enjoy! Great when you’re on the go.
  2. Onion Rings – Rings of delight that are good any time of the day.
  3. Impossible Burger – Burger King’s IMPOSSIBLE Whopper can be customized this to be vegan by ordering without: mayonnaise and ketchup. Note: Patty cooked on the same broiler as beef patties you can decide if this fits your dietary preferences.

Browse The Full Burger King Food Menu:

Jump To Menu Section:
Breakfast Sandwiches | Flamed Grilled Burgers | Chicken & Fish | King Jr. Meals | Sides | Sweets

How To Order Vegan Drinks At Burger King

  • When ordering drinks, avoid items that contain cream and milk!
  • Some drinks can be customized to be vegan friendly by asking them to remove cream or milk.
  • Skip the shakes (😢) they contain milk.

Best Burger King Vegan Drink Options

  1. Simply Orange Juice – The simple taste of orange juice to help quench your thirst!
  2. BK Café & Café Decaf – Classic drink options for those looking for a pick-me-up at any time of the day.
  3. Sweetened & Unsweetened Iced Tea – Refreshing drinks that come in either sweet or unsweetened, depending on what you’re looking for!

Browse The Full Burger King Drink Menu:

Jump To Menu Section:
Hot Coffee Drinks | Iced Coffee Drinks | Soft Drinks | Tea, Milk, and Juice | More Drinks

Non-Vegan Ingredients And Items To Avoid

Aside from the more obvious items like meat, cheese, milk, and eggs, here are some specific non-vegan items on the Burger King menu that you’ll want to avoid:

  • Mozzarella Sticks – The only snack on the menu you want to steer clear from. They contain cheese for filling.
  • Sausage Biscuit – contains meat & milk.

Vegan Burger King Food Menu

Breakfast Sandwiches

Breakfast Sandwiches

Flame Grilled Burgers

Flame Grilled Burgers

Chicken & Fish

Chicken & Fish

King Jr. Meals

King Jr. Meals





Vegan Burger King Drink Menu


Hot Coffee Drinks

Iced Coffee Drinks


Soft Drinks

Tea, Milk, and Juice

More Drinks

All branded menu item names are trademarks of Burger King unless otherwise mentioned. Eat Drink Better is not affiliated with Burger King and this guide has not been authorized or reviewed by Burger King. The information provided is based on our own research and experience, and is intended for educational and informational purposes only.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top