We make ordering vegan at Applebee’s easy using this guide! Scroll down to see our top vegan food and drink recommendations, or use the search box below to search the full Applebee’s menu.
Food Sections: How to Order Vegan Food | Best Vegan Food | Full Applebee’s Food Menu
Drink Sections: How to Order Vegan Drinks | Best Vegan Drinks | Full Applebee’s Drink Menu
Also See: Applebee’s Ingredients To Avoid
✅ – Vegan when ordered directly off the menu.
⚠ – Not Vegan, but can be customized to be vegan.
🛑 – Not Vegan, cannot be customized to be vegan.
💡 We regularly update these pages to ensure accuracy, however, menus change seasonally and ingredient usage may also change over time. We recommend verifying the ingredients of menu items before ordering if you have strict dietary needs. Our guide is based upon U.S. menu items – international items may vary.
How To Order Vegan Food At Applebee’s
- Most items on Applebee’s menu are not vegan friendly, because they contain butter, cheese, cream, eggs, honey, meat, and milk.
- There are items, like the Strawberry Balsamic Chicken Salad, that can be customized to suit your dietary preference.
- You can substitute certain meat components with the Impossible patty.
Best Applebee’s Vegan Food Options
- ⚠ House Salad – A healthy choice for any time of the day! Just remove the cheese and you’re good to go.
- ⚠ Impossible Cheeseburger – The Impossible patty is vegan! You can customize this to be vegan by removing the cheese!
- ⚠ Breadsticks with Alfredo Sauce – The breadsticks are vegan, while the Alfredo, which contains butter, cream, and cheese, isn’t. You can substitute it with marinara sauce.
- ⚠ Chicken Fajita Rollup – You can customize this to be vegan by ordering without: chicken and mexi-ranch sauce. You can substitute the chicken with black bean corn salsa.
Browse The Full Applebee’s Food Menu:
Jump To Menu Section:
Appetizers | Steaks & Ribs | Chicken | Pasta | Seafood | Handcrafted Burgers
Sandwiches & More | Salads | Irresist-a-bowls | Kids Menu | Dressings
Wings Sauces | Sauces | Sides | Desserts
How To Order Vegan Drinks At Applebee’s
- When ordering drinks, avoid items that contain cream and milk.
- Aside from the milkshakes, which contain milk, and the Shark Bowl cocktail, which contains gelatin, all other drinks on the menu are vegan friendly!
Best Applebee’s Vegan Drink Options
- Coffee – Classic pick-me-up to help boost you during any time of the day!
- Hot Tea – Helps with digestion and keeps you warm!
- Iced Tea – Satisfy your sweet tooth craving with this refreshing drink.
- Soft Drinks – Bubbly, refreshing and helps wash your palate.
Browse The Full Applebee’s Drink Menu:
Non-Vegan Ingredients And Items To Avoid
Aside from the more obvious items like meat, cheese, milk, and eggs, here are some specific non-vegan items on the Applebee’s menu that you’ll want to avoid:
- Shark Bowl – This drink contains gelatin.
- French Onion Soup – The soup’s broth contains butter and milk.
- Kids Corn Dog – The batter contains eggs. Order some fries instead!
- Garlicky Green Beans – The butter sauce used on this dish contains milk.
Vegan Applebee’s Food Menu
Steaks & Ribs
Steaks & Ribs
Sandwiches & More
Sandwiches & More
Sauces & Sides
Vegan Applebee’s Drink Menu
Coffee & Hot Tea
Beer & Wine
All branded menu item names are trademarks of Applebee’s unless otherwise mentioned. Eat Drink Better is not affiliated with Applebee’s and this guide has not been authorized or reviewed by Applebee’s. The information provided is based on our own research and experience, and is intended for educational and informational purposes only.