Those M&M’s in your kids’ Halloween buckets contain food dyes linked to cancer and ADHD — colorings banned in many countries — not the U.S. Take action!
I did a bit of research and found five reasons we should encourage our kids (and ourselves) to avoid artificial food colorings.
I know, it’s hard to imagine why gummy bears wouldn’t be vegetarian, but most gummy bears contain gelatin, which is an animal product. So, you can imagine my delight when the folks at Goody Good Stuff contacted me about trying out their gelatin-free gummies! Unfortunately, the Koala Gummy Bears weren’t vegan, since they contain beeswax, but the Sour Fruit Salad was totally vegan. The whole line of Goody Good Stuff is also gluten free!
Once a rare treat reserved for emperors, black rice may be the new brown rice, as it contains high levels of anti-oxidants and fiber.