Loading...

Tag: gelatin

Gelatin Made from Humans — Vegan?

Wow, this is an interesting one. Some scientists are working on creating gelatin derived from human flesh and bones. Seriously — an article has been published in the Journal of Agricultural and Food Chemistry. My mind is a little blank trying to think of what to say about this. On the one hand, I have plenty of thoughts, but on the other hand, I’m in a little bit of shock.

How Pig Parts Make the World Turn

Christien Meindertsma wondered what happened to the pig parts that don’t make it into the grocer’s freezer as pork. Long ago, people used all the parts of the animals they raised for food. She asked herself, β€œDo they still use all the parts?” And then she tracked one pig from the farm to the processor and through all the products he ended up in.